Tesla Quartet: Chamber Classics III

There's a wonderful combination of chamber charm and symphonic power on this edition of Carolina Live.  The Tesla Quartet provides a concert from their time as resident quartet with the Western Piedmont Symphony, with pieces by Mozart, Sibelius and Kevin Puts.  Then the capper on the program is the entire Pictures at an Exhibition by Modest Mussorgsky, with all the beauty and drama the work contains.  Join us for both kinds of musical magic on this program.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Mozart: String Quartet in d-minor
Tesla Quartet

Puts: Dark Vigil
Tesla Quartet

Sibelius: String Quartet in d-minor - Voces Intimae
Tesla Quartet

Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition
South Carolina Philharmonic
Morihiko Nakahara, conductor

back to top