Western Piedmont Symphony: World Premiere + Homecoming

john-gordon-ross-300pxThis program featuring the Western Piedmont Symphony begins with a world premiere: Winston-Salem-based composer Dan Locklair's Symphony No. 2 was premiered by the orchestra, and you'll hear that.  Then we hear a different concert by the group—it's titled Homecoming, and among the treats you'll hear are Robert Schumann's Violin Concerto in A-minor and Alexander Borodin's Symphony No. 2 in B-minor.  Fine music from a fine orchestra, so please join us.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Western Piedmont Symphony
John Gordon Ross, conductor

Locklair: Symphony No. 2

Williams: "Meditation" from Easter Cantata

R. Schumann: Violin Concerto in A-Minor
Dmitri Pogorelov, violin

Borodin: Symphony No. 2 in B-Minor

back to top