Greensboro Symphony: War & Peace Reimagined

cl dmitry sitkovestkyMajor works by two Russian greats are performed by two separate orchestras in this program.  Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1 is played by the Symphony of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, with Dmitry Sitkovetsky playing violin.  Then Maestro Sitkovetsky leads the Greensboro Symphony Orchestra in the marvelous Symphony No. 8 by Shostakovich.  Hear some of the North Carolina Triad’s finest musicians on this Carolina Live.



Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Dmitri ShostakovichSymphony No. 8 in c-minor
Greensboro Symphony Orchestra
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

Sergei ProkofievViolin Concerto No. 1 in D
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, violin
UNCG Symphony Orchestra
Dr. Keven Geraldi, conductor

Bedrich SmetanaThe Moldau from Ma Vlast Greensboro Symphony
Dmitry Sitkovetsky, conductor

back to top