Bach & Chausson

Lisa_Simeone_headshot_150New host Lisa Simeone welcomes you to the 2010 broadcast series of chamber music concerts from the Spoleto Festival USA - the final year of pianist Charles Wadsworth's tenure as the "Chamber Music Man" at Spoleto -- an association that first began in Spoleto, Italy, in 1960. To commemorate his final year, Wadsworth has chosen a series of audience favorites he's programmed over the years, which you'll hear him introduce from the stage of newly-renovated Memminger Auditorium in the heart of historic Charleston, SC.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player
Listen to the entire episode

BACH: Trio Sonata in C major, BWV 1037
Tara Helen O’Connor, flute
Daniel Phillips, violin
Alisa Weilerstein, cello
Charles Wadsworth, piano

CHAUSSON: Concerto for violin, piano, and String Quartet
Chee-Yun, violin
Anne-Marie McDermott, piano
St. Lawrence String Quartet:

Geoff Nuttall, violin
Scott St. John, violin
Lesley Robertson, viola
Christopher Costanza, cello

Related Video

Spoleto Today! Spoleto Chamber Music from WDAVfm on Vimeo.

back to top